Elementary

Junior High

High School

Alternative

Counseling Center

Welcome to the Northridge High School Counseling Center


Counseling Office Hours
7:00am-3:00pm
(Counselors available 7:15am-2:45pm)

Counselors

Northridge High School Counselors

Diana Johanson
A-Ci
djohanson@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8513  

Heather Jensen
Je-Mo
hejensen@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8672

Diane Larkin
Secretary
dlarkin@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8507 

Mackenzie Tiner
Cl-G
mtiner@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8519 

Joanna Menis Mulert
Mu-Si
jmenis@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8572

Esther Powell
Registrar
epowell@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8517


Alyson Eversole
H-Ja
aeversole@dsdmail.net

(801)402-8575

Sara McKay
Sk-Z
smckay@dsdmail.net 

(801)402-8661  

Counselor Responsibilities

NHS Counselors are student focused. We are committed to provide ALL students a variety of opportunities to participate in post high school planning, career exploration, and career pathway completion.

 

NHS Counselors follow the Utah State Board of Education guidelines of the Utah College and Career Readiness School Counseling Program. Our main areas of focus are: Plan for College and Career Readiness, Systemic Approach to Dropout Prevention with Social/Emotional Supports, Collaborative Classroom Instruction, and Systemic Management. The variety of opportunities that NHS counselors provide to students, parents, and school community are listed below.

Calendar

Helpful Resources

Pyramid